DON’T YOU DARE – acrylic on canvas by Caio Fern 2011


DON’T YOU DARE – acrylic on canvas by Caio Fern 2011

hard to explain why, but I am satisfied with this work. It is edgy about many things and I liked the way I made the skin too, it is ugly from very close , but few steps away it looks so much like skin, it seems to even smell like skin, unique texture , I have never seen one skin represented this way…..I really don’t know how it looks on the computer for you.
The name of this work is DON’T YOU DARE. I was , and am , angry about somethings and the work itself doesn’t intend to represent or pass this feeling , but I want to use this tittle on Internet , it is only on Internet that I am going to call this way.

About to have done this work…….well….. God knows how much I prayed to Him for being able to do a good work after my last one. I was very insecure with myself and needed a work that had all my personal values and at the same time could be edgy about many things. I needed to kick everything up and go beyond with what I call quality. My life and feelings are there…. I can say that after so many days now will be finally possible to put the head over the pillow and sleep in peace. I painted a work that talks the truth, and is aesthetically unique…………. and a fucking hard pill for assholes to swallow. …..
Thank You Jesus.

www.silentspots.blogspot.com
www.meinwelt-22.blogspot.com
www.caiowelt.blogspot.com

2 responses to “DON’T YOU DARE – acrylic on canvas by Caio Fern 2011

  1. All you work is satisfying–you say just enough and no more–that is satisfying to the viewer, IMO

  2. Hi Marie !!!
    thank you ,
    i am glad you see this way !

Leave a Reply

