For no one. ….acrylic on canvas by Caio Fern 2012.


Caio Fern, acrylic on canvas 2012 – for whom ? para quem ? :s


If on the earlier painting I was not spontaneous following the plan from the first to the last brush stroke, on this one finished today I totally lost myself. When I finished it was hateful to me, ugly and a big fail, now I love this work. It looks like an MC5 song from the “Kick out the jams” album… hum… I should listen this album again, it has been a couple of months I don’t. Well… at least this is how it looks to me now.
I have faced doubts about what way to take on my work….. it is getting too complicated, different of all the visual simplicity it used to have. Both are intense, strong and sincere….. I just don’t know what is going to happen and how I am going to deal with it.
I really don’t want to take the control, only allow the painting keep being itself as a “noble free spirit female” must to be.

Other thing is about : “For whom have I painted for ?” hahaha.
Really.
Who likes what I am doing ?
Not the typical hipster always looking for the next trend.
Not the people that likes fine art and “well painted oil paintings” with conventional images.
Not the old typical academics with head in wax that worth ship abstract painting and that second half 20th century hegemony of NY-London cheap conceptual art.
Not the “kids” and nerds crazy for tumblr-devian fantastic-impressive illustration.
Doesn’t matter how many people exist on this world interested in art… it seems that I have painted for no one.

Leave a Reply

