PERFECT DAY – CAIO FERN, ACRYLIC ON CANVAS, 2012


Perfect Day – Caio Fern, acrylic on canvas, 2012

tired yes, almost lost and blinded by its own feelings.
but this work is so polite with its pastel colors and well behaved brush strokes. it is so good to see I can be civilized sometimes.
I took the day for painting…. it took me a bit more than 7 hours but totally worth. I allowed the brush speak and only observed. it was like God holding my hand while I said: ” can I stop now? I am tired” hahaha!!! Thank You for this gift.

perfect day, drizzle all the time falling by the side of the opened window in calm and silence, a nice tea, wonderful potatoes for lunch, nice music, praying and a good painting at the end……
because it is summer here I don’t sleep so much at night, I woke up in the morning and don’t know how only started to paint with any of my typical resistance. Now, past 5:00 pm I am exhausted and believe don’t need to go to work tonight. so soon I will dive into the bed and dream with pastel colors while the drizzle falling outside.
good night world.
perfect day.

Leave a Reply

