Caio Fern, acrylic on canvas , 2012, FAIR EYES IN LEWISHAM.


Caio Fern , acrylic on canvas 2012 – Fair eyes in Lewisham.



So… I started this work last night at 9:00, I only painted the shoe as it was the only thing I had clear in my mind… this shoe had to be present.
If you have followed my work for a while, have already noticed this model of shoe on my photos, books and paintings. It is because it has been 10 years, almost eleven, that I only used the same model of shoe. What can I say, I like it. It is cheap, and you can use in an occasion, from fancy parties to… I even climbed mountains and went to the beach wearing these shoes.
After to have finished the shoe I spent the whole night awaken looking to it. I loved. Suddenly it was already 3:00 pm.
I slept fast and woke up in a hurry at 5:30, or 6:00… then I painted the face… I dreamed with this painting.
wow, it is Monday and I have to take a shower and go to work. People says money doesn’t just drop from sky… it is a big fat lie, it does, money falls on my head all the time, it has been always a huge Bless in my life, Thank you Jesus, always taking care of me ;)….. but I must to keep this job anyway.

I wrote the ” FAIR EYES IN LEWISHAM” last night. It was a nice coincidence because this morning Lewisham just blinked and said hello to me.
Fair Eyes in Lewisham = a new song.

Leave a Reply

