Mindy and pine trees in my mind. Caio Fern, 2012, acrylic on canvas.


All I wanted was to paint a pine tree. All I wanted was a fast painting.
done.
Well… not yet, this work is done but I still have some issues to solve with this pine tree stuff in my head… for the last months all I wanted was to be able to add a pine tree to my works and always failed. I think I still didn’t get it. But I am happy for today, tomorrow I will start to think on other solution.
It was a really fast painting, in less than 2 hours all was done, I got very lost and it allowed me to paint a very sincere work.
The cat in the middle is my Mindy, dead two years ago after 22 years living with me and being my daughter. Love her.

Leave a Reply

