Stag, new version, by Caio Fern 2012, acrylic on canvas.


After a couple of days of this work on my wall I had to cut that green part you saw when I posted the other day. I couldn’t breath with that. After to cut the room lighted up and I was able to breath again , that was a huge weight I had to get rid of.  It wasn’t only for aesthetical reasons, it was much more because of the things that passed by my mind when I was painting. Now I feel free and released, as the hunted Stag was able to escape and win the people who tried to kill him and that situation.

I am sorry you you prefer the way it was before.

Leave a Reply

