3 brand new old works, 2004 , found here in MEIN WELT.


 

 

I had lately discovered older works, one has been already posted earlier last week and now these 3 here. 
I never forgot then, as a matter of fact I knew very well where they were, in the deepest part of a closet I have here… and for some reason that painting of the man training the dog has never left my mind… but it has been many years since I didn’t see them. 

They are from 2004. 
The one of the girl with the German shepherd I know very well the reason I had it hidden, I am ashamed of they way I painted her face, I don’t know how I lost so much control and made her so ugly. 
I will try to fix her face one day…. one day. 
……… and for the last, the fish, an Angel Fish or as we call it here, Acara Bandeira, I used to breed this specimen and I still love these fishes, now I am focusing more on smaller specimens but with the same origins, the Amazon Black River. 

These works were made in a time when I was having very similar feelings I am having now about my work, painting and art in general. 
I need a rest from myself and my work, it can take one day or one year or one decade, who knows? Who cares ? I want something else my work has offered.  But every day I wake up feeling like to paint but don’t know how or what.
These paintings were made exactly when I created the Mein Welt concept for my life style. 
So all this feeling about getting tired of myself is never a symptom of depression or any kind of lack of excitement. It is part of the creative process. It has highs and lows. 

I thought it would be nice to share these 3 works with you. Hope you enjoy it.  

2 responses to “3 brand new old works, 2004 , found here in MEIN WELT.

  1. What a data of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious knowledge regarding unexpected emotions.

  2. This design is wicked! You most certainly know how to
    keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos,
    I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than
    that, how you presented it. Too cool!

Leave a Reply

